Time after Time

So my brother’s birthday is coming up, and since I’ve been working part-time (after school), I wanted to get him something really nice this year. I asked my mom what might be a good gift and she suggested a wrist watch. Really?! Does anyone actually wear watches anymore?!

I mean, I’ll get him one if he wants, but it’s like, he has a cell phone and a tablet, both of which have clocks on them. He has a clock in his car. Plus the fact that pretty much everything else shows the time these days.

Microwaves, TVs, and all that stuff have had clocks forever, and even if he’s walking around campus or something, I’m sure they’ll have one on the wall or attached to a building or something. It’s not like he’ll never know what time it is!

What Time is It?

wrist-watch
Time for a better gift

Plus, why do people freak out so much about time, anyways? I just glance at the alarm in the morning, and then I pretty much know how much time I have to get to school, you know? I don’t need to be constantly monitoring every single second like some kind of psycho!

And if you’re at school or work, you should be more focused on doing what you’re supposed to be doing, instead of getting all worked up about what time it is. It’s really a waste of time to always be checking the time. Maybe I’ll put that on a shirt this weekend. It’s kind of funny. 🙂

The point is that I know some watches look really nice, but I also know he would wonder what my problem is if I got him one. I’ll just have to find something else. If you have any suggestions, let me know.

See you later,
xoxo
♥chelz♥

by Chelsea Abrahams
Residential Life Magazine

Leave a Reply

