Pick Your Poison

This guy today told me he doesn’t park in his garage ‘cause “I don’t want to die from carbon monoxide poisoning.”  I guess that’s a valid reason, but it’s not like any of us actually get to choose how we die (unless it’s a suicide, which I’m not going to get into here).

I mean, if it were up to many us, we wouldn’t even die in the first place! Plus, if you think about all the close calls you have on the road every day, and just walking down the stairs could end in disaster if you slip or something.

I’m not trying to get all morbid here, but it’s a bit odd, is all. Based on his logic, I’m surprised he even leaves the house! And when he’s in the house, I’m surprised he can do anything!

Slippery Slope

I mean, you could get a hand caught in the garbage disposal, break a toe while moving the bed, even get hit in the head with the baseball your punk neighbor kid just threw in the window. So much could happen!

The point is, you can’t obsess about all situations. At some point, you have to just live your life the best you can and hope for the best. I mean, personal responsibility and all that comes in, too, of course.

I told this guy he should just park in the garage and open a window. He told me to put in in my ass. So that was the end of that!

by Tommy R. Panagopolis
Residential Life Magazine

Leave a Reply

