Check Yourself

The thing is, every time I see some girl in booty shorts, I want to just take her aside and let her know that every guy who is staring at her is only staring ’cause of gross reasons. It’s not ’cause they think she’s necessarily attractive, and they aren’t even close to thinking about if she’s nice or her personality, or whatever.

Getting It Out There

booty-shortsidk, I don’t want to be judged on the clothes I wear, so I try not to judge others, but sometimes I just feel like something has to be said, you know?

I’m not going around giving speeches to random girls I see, but the other day my friend came to school in booty shorts and was talking about how she was getting so much attention from everyone that day, and how she might make them a regular thing.

I was just honest with her and said that if she wanted to be looked as a sex object from now on and get ogled everywhere she goes, she should have at it, but otherwise there are a lot of other ways to still show off your figure and be attractive of whatever, and not make yourself out to be some skank-o.

The Truth Hurts

Now she’s all pissed. Let her be pissed! I haven’t done anything wrong! I’m not trying to be rude or mean to her, and I do want to smooth things over, but I’m not going to apologize for being right and saying what needed to be said. And what she even asked about! Geez! Some people are so weird.

xoxo,
♥chelz♥

by Chelsea Abrahams
Residential Life Magazine

Leave a Reply

