Protect Yourself

Okay, so here’s another relationship one. I don’t know why I’m on such a kick with these lately! lol

This guy was all upset the other day that his new girlfriend didn’t tell him about this run in she had with an ex at the movies. I guess it was pretty nasty. I’m friends with his girlfriend, so she told me. Also, like, half the school was there that night, so a lot of people saw it happen, and I guess it got back to him somehow.

Anyways, I told her that he should be happy that she didn’t tell him. She was freaking out about whether she did the right thing or not. She just didn’t want to drag him into some old drama, or worse, make him get all stupid like guys sometimes (always! lol) do, and try to pick a fight with the other guy or something.

Plus, why does he even care? It’s not like it was a secret. Everybody saw it! And it’s not like they made out or anything! Totally opposite of it! She’s just trying to protect him, and she also doesn’t want to treat him like a friend and just dump stuff on him like that. I mean, it’s different with me, ’cause I get her, but with this guy, she doesn’t want to make some big issue out of what was really nothing, or create all this drama for him to have to deal with.

I just think he needs to stop getting all worked up and realize that she was doing him a favor by not telling him. And everyone else just needs to butt out of it! I guess that even includes me! hee hee :-p

xoxo,
♥chelz♥

by Chelsea Abrahams
Residential Life Magazine

Leave a Reply

