Play It Again

I wish people would stop sending me game requests on Facebook. I know I said I wouldn’t write another ‘downer’ thing, but this is what’s on my mind right now, and I’m supposed to write what’s on my mind.

Anyways, yeah. People are always sending these requests for their games, and I can’t figure out if it’s actually them that’s sending them, or if, like, the system sends out an automatic request, maybe every time they log in? Either way, it’s super annoying.

farmville
No, thanks

No Way Out

And then you go to block the app, and you can’t do it! Or I mean, it lets you do it, of course, but then, like, a couple hours later you get a request for the exact same game! Like blocking the app was totally useless! It’s just frustrating is all.

Oh, and then once I actually asked a friend to stop sending all these requests, and she flipped out! Totaly took it as a personal offense. She wouldn’t talk to me for, like, two weeks, and even now she says she has to “be careful” what she does and says around me in case I “go crazy again.” Whatever.

I’m not going to go on about this, but I needed to get it off my chest. Just because you might like to play a game, that’s fine, but not everyone wants to do the same thing, and you should honor their wishes and stop trying to push things on them.

xoxo,
♥chelz♥

by Chelsea Abrahams
Residential Life Magazine

Leave a Reply

