It’s Good to be Queen

I was just chatting with my friend after school, and she said the funniest thing:

“I don’t want to be a princess. People expect princesses to act a certain way. I want to be the Queen. She doesn’t have to do anything!”

She is totally right, too. I think the Queen probably has to act a certain way, too, but if she does something that someone doesn’t like, who’s going to say anything?

It’s not even being like the President, ’cause everyone can (and does!) say whatever they want about him. But if you diss the Queen, she could totally kick you out of the country! I think. I don’t know that for sure.

Plus, we learned in world politics class that the Queen doesn’t even make laws or anything! And she doesn’t have to campaign or be elected. So she could totally tell everyone to “bugger off” (just learned that phrase!) and they couldn’t say anything back! I think it’s so funny!

Basically, it would be awesome to just sit around and not have to do anything, and no one could get on your case about it. I wish I could apply to be Queen or something. It would be the best job ever!

xoxo,
♥chelz♥

by Chelsea Abrahams
Residential Life Magazine

Leave a Reply

