Like a Fox

Girls are crazy. I mean, I knew that before, but this week has just proven it to me.

I went on three dates this week. The first girl kept saying she was having a great time. Over and over. It was almost like she was trying to convince herself!

I don’t even get it. She kept saying that “we should do this again soon.” Totally crazy. I was getting kind of worried! And then I haven’t heard from her since. Lame.

Break the Walls Down

Then this other chick puts up parameters right off the bat. Before, she said she wanted to tour my studio, and then during dinner she’s all “We’ll see if I have time.” She never ended up having time, I guess, ’cause she took off.

The third date went really well. We went to dinner, hung around downtown, and then went to this cafe where there was Spanish dancing. I thought the night went really well.

But then on the way home, I almost missed her exit, so I slammed on the brakes and we almost hit a guardrail.

It wasn’t even a big deal. We never hit the thing! But she freaked out. Clutched her heart, and was breathing real heavy. I think she was just acting.

But then later her aunt tells my aunt what happened, and I had to apologize to everyone for being “reckless and subsequently insensitive.” Whatever.

I just wish these girls weren’t so crazy! It would make dating so much easier.

by D. Hennig
Residential Life Magazine

Leave a Reply

