Get a Life

Following a storm, I had some yard waste I wanted to get rid of. Tuesday (yard waste day) came and went, and the stuff was still there. Wednesday, I noticed they left a note that the stuff needed to be tied up or “contained.”

At this point, a sane person would just tie the stuff up and wait until next Tuesday. But that’s not the route I took! Instead, I just put it on the other side of the house, knowing that the yard guys mow the lawn on Friday.

Now, they have a choice to either leave the stuff there and mow around (which would come back to bite them) or pick it up. Either way, I win. Yay, passive aggression!

by Jeremiah Johnson
Residential Life Magazine

__________

Rants n’ Raves with Jon Novin
on
Residential Life Magazine

Leave a Reply

